What it really costs to sell a course in India.
Five platforms, every plan, read from each vendor's own pricing page on 3 October 2026. Yearly fees, per-sale cuts and who pays the payment gateway, priced out at three sales levels.
Quick answer
For a solo creator selling a recorded course in India, Peerseek is the cheapest place to start: no upfront fee and a flat 5% per sale with payment processing included. Graphy (from ₹24,999 a year plus 10%) and Classplus (₹1,000 a month to ₹29,999 a year) charge upfront for branded-app institute software. Exly and TagMango start free but take 10% per sale.
Five course platforms, side by side.
The cheapest way in, the cut on each sale, and the features that decide which kind of educator each one is built for.
| Platform | Cheapest way to start | Fee per sale | Gateway | Mobile app | Students |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peerseek | Free. No subscription, no setup fee, no card. | 5%, payment processing included | Included | No download needed. Courses play in any phone or desktop browser. | No limit |
| Classplus | ₹1,000/month limited-period offer, or ₹19,999 + GST for one year | Not published on any Classplus pricing page | Not stated | Branded Android app on the yearly plans; iOS on the 5-year Pro plan. The ₹1,000/month offer lists a branded website, not an app. | Unlimited student enrolments on the ₹29,999 plan |
| Graphy | ₹24,999 a year, after a 14-day free trial | 10%, 7.5% or 5% per sale (minimum ₹10), on top of the yearly fee | Not stated | Branded Android app on every paid plan; iOS too on Rise | Unlimited learners |
| Exly | Free Starter at 10% per sale; the recorded-course LMS is listed from Pro (₹30,000/year) | 10% on Starter, 6% on Pro, 3% on Premium | Not stated | Add-on at ₹60,000/year | Not stated on the pricing page |
| TagMango | Free Basic at 10% per sale, capped at 200 students and 20 GB | 10% on Basic, 5.5% on Pro, 3.5% on Advanced, 0% plus gateway charges on Ultimate | Included | Branded Play Store and iOS apps: "Branded Apps Stack", ₹74,999 + GST one-time setup | 200 students on Basic; unlimited from Pro |
What each platform costs you in a year.
A ₹2,000 recorded course on each platform's cheapest plan that can host it. Listed prices, no GST added, gateway charges only where the vendor includes them.
| Platform | ₹2,00,000 a yearStarting out | ₹10,00,000 a yearGrowing | ₹50,00,000 a yearEstablished |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peerseek | ₹10,000 | ₹50,000 | ₹2,50,000 |
| Classplus | ₹19,999 + GST upfrontplus per-sale fees, not published | ₹19,999 + GST upfrontplus per-sale fees, not published | ₹19,999 + GST upfrontplus per-sale fees, not published |
| Graphy | ₹44,999Launch | ₹1,24,999Launch | ₹3,49,999Rise |
| Exly | ₹42,000Pro | ₹90,000Pro | ₹2,58,000Premium |
| TagMango | ₹20,000Basic | ₹1,15,000Pro | ₹3,35,000Pro |
Classplus publishes only its upfront fee, not its per-sale commission or gateway charges, so its yearly total cannot be calculated from its own pages; what is certain is that it is paid before a single student enrols. TagMango Basic is skipped once a course passes its 200-student cap, and TagMango figures exclude the ₹24,999 + GST Freedom Setup, which its page suggests may apply to every plan.
Which one is built for you.
Classplus
Best for: Coaching institutes and educators who need a branded student app, live batches and a test portal.
Classplus is built first for coaching institutes: a branded Android app students install, daily live batches and a mock-test portal, all paid for upfront before a single student enrols. If you are one educator selling a recorded course to your own audience, that is institute software you would be paying for. Peerseek gets you selling for ₹0, and you pay 5% only when a student buys.
Classplus vs Peerseek, in fullGraphy
Best for: Established educators who want a branded app, live classes and a custom-domain website in one subscription.
Graphy bundles a branded app, live classes, a custom domain and marketing emails into ₹24,999 a year, then takes 10% of every sale on top. That is the price of running a full academy. If you are selling a recorded course to your own audience, you would be paying for tools you will not use, and Peerseek gets you selling for ₹0 a year at 5%.
Graphy vs Peerseek, in fullExly
Best for: Coaches who run workshops and need WhatsApp and email follow-up automation built in.
Exly is built around follow-up: WhatsApp and email automation, a lead CRM and international payments, with affiliates and a paid community on Premium. Its course LMS starts at ₹30,000 a year plus 6%. Peerseek hosts your course free at 5%, and free Instagram Auto DM sends the link to everyone who comments.
Exly vs Peerseek, in fullTagMango
Best for: Creators building a paid community with gamification, live Zoom sessions and affiliates.
TagMango is built for paid communities: channels, forums, gamification, affiliates and 500-person Zoom webinars, listed on Advanced at ₹15,000 + GST a month. If you are selling a course rather than running a community, Peerseek gives you encrypted video, quizzes and certificates with no student cap, free, at 5%.
TagMango vs Peerseek, in fullAlso worth a look.
Learnyst
Professional is ₹8,999 a month + taxes billed monthly, or ₹8,099 a month billed annually, with 0% transaction fees. Lists DRM content protection and test series; apps are published under Learnyst's developer account.
Source: learnyst.com/pricing, both billing toggles read 3 Oct 2026.
Igniter
Starter is free with a 5% platform fee on sales that excludes the payment gateway. A native Android app is a one-time ₹9,999 (GST extra if you need a GST invoice). Pro (₹25,000) and Ultra (₹50,000) are one-time fees with 5% and 4.5% on sales.
Source: igniterapp.com pricing section, read 3 Oct 2026.
Questions, answered
Which is the best platform to sell online courses in India?
It depends on what you sell and how much. For a solo creator starting out with a recorded course, Peerseek costs the least: no upfront fee and 5% per sale including payment processing. Classplus and Graphy are built for institutes that need a branded app and daily live batches, and charge upfront for it. TagMango is built around paid communities, and Exly around WhatsApp and email follow-up.
Which course platform has no monthly fee in India?
Peerseek, Exly Starter, TagMango Basic and Igniter Starter all have no monthly or yearly fee. They differ in the cut: Peerseek takes 5% with payment processing included, Exly Starter 10% (and lists its recorded-course LMS only from Pro), TagMango Basic 10% with a 200-student cap, and Igniter 5% before gateway charges.
Classplus vs Graphy: which is cheaper?
Graphy publishes its full price: ₹24,999 to ₹99,999 a year plus 10% to 5% of every sale. Classplus publishes only its upfront fee, ₹19,999 + GST to ₹29,999 a year (or ₹1,000 a month on a limited offer), and not its per-sale commission or gateway terms, so a like-for-like total is not possible from their pages. Both charge before your first sale. Peerseek publishes one all-in price: ₹0 upfront and 5% per sale, payment processing included.
Do course platforms charge payment gateway fees on top?
Some do and most do not say. Peerseek's 5% and TagMango's commission on Basic, Pro and Advanced include Indian gateway charges. Igniter states its 5% excludes the gateway. Classplus, Graphy and Exly do not state it on their pricing pages, so treat their figures as a floor.
How did you calculate the yearly costs?
For a ₹2,000 recorded course, we took each platform's cheapest listed plan that can host it at that number of students, added the fixed fee to the per-sale cut, and did not add GST to anyone. Every price was read on the vendor's own pricing page on 3 October 2026.
Pay nothing until your course sells.
Upload your course, set a price, share one link. No subscription, no setup fee, no card.
Sell your course freeA flat 5% on each sale, payment processing included.